Changampuzha Puraskaram

It has been decided to start giving Changampuzha Award once in three years under the auspices of Changampuzha Samskarika Kendram, Edappally . The award entitles the winner to a reward of Rs.20,000/- in cash and and a merit certificate . The award winning literary work will be chosen from among the submitted collection, published in malayalam during the preceding three years, by a committee consisting of three competent judges, renowned in Malayalam Literature. Changampuzha Puraskaram 2007, for literary works in Malayalam Literature was awarded tShri. M. M. Sacheendran for his marvelous work, a collection of poems’PERUMAZHA KANDITTUNDO’ on 18th of March 07, at Changampuzha Park, Edappally. Changampuzha Puraskaram   2010 was given to Sri.N.K.DESAM for his collection of poems “ MUDRA “ Changampuzha Puraskaram for 2013 was given to Sri S.Ramesan Nair on !st November 2013 for his collection of poems “ GRAMAKKUYIL “ Sankaran Embranthiri Puraskaram Edapally Kathakali Aswathaka Sadas has instituted this award ( Rs. 5001/- Donated by his Family) to a Kathakali  musician . The  award  for 2009 was presented to  Kalamandalam    Babu Nambuthiri Puraskaram for 2010 was given to Kalamandalam Harishkumar. Puraskaram for 2011 was given to Kalamandalam Vinod Puraskaram for 2012 was given to   Meledam Narayanan Namboothiri       Neyyattinkara Vasudevan  Puraskaram This award instituted by Edapally Sangeetha Sadas (  Rs.10,000 / ) is given  every year to a Carnatic musician selected by a jury . The award for 2009 was given  to Sri Mukhathala  Sivaji  on 6th February 2010 The Puraskaram  2010 was given to Carnatic Violinist  Sri.Edappally Ajithkuar Puraskaram for 2011  was given to Dr.Sreevalsan .J.Menon Puraskaram for 2012 was given to Sri.Pranavam Sankaran Namboothiri Kalamandalam Kesavan Puraskaram Edappally Kathakali Aswadaka Sadas  has instituted this award for a deserving Kathakali Chenda Artist. Award amount of Rs. 10001/- ( Donated by his Family) is  given on 25th April every year. The award for 2010 was given to Sri. Kalamandalam Krishnadas .                                                                                  The Award for 2011 was given to Sri.Sadanam Ramakrishnan.                                                                                    The Award for 2012  was given to  Sri.Kalmandalam                                                                                                                                          The Award for 2013 was given to  Sri. Kalamandalam Balasundar