to dance for ever...

Edappally Nruthaswadaka Sadas.

This new wing of the Changampuzha Samskarika Kendram was started on 1st may, 2013 in the presence of famous Kuchipudi exponent and film actress Smt.Anupama Mohan. This was conceived as an organization exclusively for promoting all dance forms, especially housewives who had been active on dance stages during their school/ college days. One of the main objectives of forming the Nruthaswadaka Sadas was to bring those housewives to the dance stage once again, apart from staging the programmes of reputed artists.

NAS conducts two dance programmes every month.


  • Kuchipudi workshop conducted by Mrs. Anupama Mohan to commemorate Vembatti Chinnasatyam.
  • First Anniversay with three day Dance Fesdtival.
  • Kerala Sangeetha Nataka Academy has allotted a Mohiniyattom performance every month.

Life Members: 516
Membership Fee: Rs.500

Mallika Varma

Chandrika Sundaresan

Usha Venugopal

Governing Council of Edappally Nirthaswadaka Sadass

Mallika Varma – President
Vrinda Varma – Vice President
Sheela Suresh – Vice President
Chandrika Sundaresan – Secretary
Lekha Ravi – Jt. Secretary
Savitha Ajith – Jt. Secretary
Usha Venugopal – Treasurer


Eswari Varma
Raji Vikraman
T.G. Ravikumar
Nisa Nishad